Copyright © 2005 Thuja Gardens Tree Nursery. All Rights Reserved

4.9 Google Reviews

Read what customers are saying

Joe Willard

9 reviews · 1 photo

                      2 months ago-

Trees arrived quickly and packing was 10/10. Trees were very secure and VERY healthy looking. Got them in the ground the next day and so far so good! These look way better than the ones I bought from a local store. Time will tell, of course, but A++++++ for Thuja gardens from me. Roy was very communicative though the process and emailed me multiple times. Great company, will buy again if needed!

brenda barthel

6 reviews

                    2 months ago-

Excellent quality and beautiful trees. The trees came so professionally packed and in such a timely manner. Faster than expected. We will definitely be ordering more trees from them. We highly recommend them for all your tree needs. Thanks to thuja garden for being so awesome.!!!!!

Natalia S

2 reviews

                     3 months ago-

Excellent service... They ship quickly and are packaged impeccably. Highly recommend. We ordered our first set of trees 3 years ago and were so impressed with the whole process and quality we just bought more. Happy returning customers!

Serena Reeves

5 reviews

                    2 months ago-

I purchased 16 3-4 trees through Thuja Gardens; 3 days after I placed my order the trees arrived healthy and in perfect condition- exactly as described. Customer service cannot be matched- Roy answered all my questions promptly and after a website glitch was brought to his attention he credited me the extra money I'd spent AND threw in 16 packets of fertilizer at no cost to me. For price, tree quality, customer service, and prompt shipping you cannot beat Thuja Gardens. I will definitely be ordering from them again!

 

Shane Wilson

3 reviews · 2 photos

                     3 months ago

Our Thuja Green Giant trees arrived quickly and well packaged. They appear strong and healthy. We ordered seventeen of the 3-4 foot sized trees. My husband and a friend of his planted them two days later to get them into the ground quickly. They planted them 4 feet off of our neighbors fence, and spaced the trees 6 feet apart. My husband has been watering them daily and they look great. We can't wait for them to flourish in size in order to serve as a natural privacy hedge to cover our neighbor's fence.

Todd Mclane

1 review

                   a month ago

Roy is very pleasant to work with. The plants arrived in great condition.
Very please with the service and quality of the products.
Todd

Steve Baker

6 reviews

                   3 months ago-

I ordered (16) - 3-4' Green Giants and that is exactly what I received. Sizes were closer to 3 foot (Mostly around 40" after planting), but trees were in very good shape; very green and moist. Roy was very helpful in deciding on what I needed and told me to call anytime with any questions or concerns. I would recommend this company for your tree purchases.

 

Dave Rodgers

3 reviews

                    a month ago

Trees were delivered in a week...all 6 trees ordered were in super, healthy shape...placed in ground ...the following day Dallas experienced a very early cold front with lows in the 20’s for 2 days...took precaution with coverage...trees doing great! Look forward to the high growth rate! Only reason for 4 of 5 stars is length of delivery time, other than that I would certainly would purchase from Roy again. Dave

 

Jenny Appeldorn

2 reviews · 2 photos

                   3 months ago

Great buying experience. We ordered 48 Thuja Green Giants and planted them this spring. They have grown a foot or more and look really healthy. Will certainly be buying from here again. Great, quality product.

John Miliauskas

1 review

                    a month ago-

Over the last 2 years, we have purchased over 60 trees from Thuja Gardens. Everyone of them is thriving. The trees arrived quickly and healthy. I can't imagine a smarter way to purchase trees.

Autumn Gioia

1 review

                   2 months ago

My Thuja Green Giants are health bushes and came packed very well. Delivery was fast and website easy to use. Very satisfied with this company.

Alisha L

2 reviews

                   2 months ago

Excellent and professional service from Thuja Gardens. I ordered 20 seedlings in May of this year. Although it took a bit longer than expected for them to arrive, they were all in great shape. They’ve grown about 6 inches since planting them. I can’t wait for them to grow more!

Nancy Chae-Kim

3 reviews

                  3 months ago-

Thuja gardens has the best selection of healthy beautiful thuja trees. They have perfected the packing process and all 18 of mine came boxed in perfect condition. Roy, the owner, was so easy to work with and communicated with me the entire time. They were shipped out immediately and was received within a couple days. Customer service has been top notch and I plan to order more at a later date.

 

Irdthree3

2 reviews

                   a month ago

Have purchased upwards of 30 thujas since early 2000s from Thuja Gardens for a previous and current home...All have arrived in perfect shape and appreciate the care taking with packing...All are thriving...Used for privacy screen...creating a semi-private gathering area for outdoor entertaining...and...presently for year round greenery...Very pleased with the service and product...Highly Recommend..

 

S Lasserre

1 review

                  3 months ago

It's my 1st time buying trees and I am extremely satisfied with the quality. They are only 1-2 ft and everyone can't help but comment on how good they look! They look healthy. They stand straight.My dad and I planted 20 trees in 3 days. Roy from Thuja Gardens always answers his phone. The trees came 9 days after I ordered. That was so quick. I am ordering 20 more to do the other front side of the property. Thank you very much Roy!!!

Reiko Miller

1 review

                   2 months ago

All trees were healthy and well packed. We planted 9 of american-pillar-arborvitae trees and all looks good so far.

David Bachleda

1 review

                   6 months ago

Roy,
Received my order today and I want to thank you and your staff for a job well done! As I said on the phone with you I didn't mind the order being shipped late if they weren't up to your standards. Seedling size was as advertised and in good shape. Packaging was also well done. Although FedEx employees may want to pay attention to your labeling. One of the two boxes looks like it was shipped on end for part of their journey. Despite that, they were fine. I will recommend Thuja Gardens without hesitation. Thank you sir.

Chris Clegg

1 review

                   9 months ago

Have purchased from Thuja Gardens three times now. The first year was 2013 or 2014. I do not remember for sure how many one gallon trees I purchased, but it was around 40. If I remember correctly we did not get them all planted until late April. ALL survived except for one that was in an area that drains very poorly and one that I had saved out to replace a different tree and I forgot about it for two weeks - those were not the fault of the tree or the nursery, though. They have not grown as quickly as I had hoped, but they have definitely grown more than 2 feet per year (first two years were about a foot and a half a year). However, they are growing more-or-less uniformly. I planted them as a privacy hedge going down a hill. Those in the lower portion that drains poorly have not grown as fast as the ones on the slope. I planted them 6.5 feet apart and I think that was a good decision so far. I have ordered twice more recently for plantings this past winter/spring. Each time, the plants were packaged as well as could be expected and arrived in good shape. I have no hesitation in recommending this operation.

Julie Christopherson

1 review

                     2 months ago

Roy was always helpful and polite, answering all my many questions and giving hints to ensure the best start for my seedlings. I will definitely use them again when I order more trees.

Dave K

1 review

                        a month ago

I don't know how this place is in business. I ordered some Willow Hybrids in September and I got them 2nd week of November when there's a foot of snow on the ground and it's 15 degrees. I sent several emails requesting to cancel my order and they never responded. I call everyday and nobody ever picks up the phone. Now I'm trying to get a refund and I still haven't been able to get ahold of anyone. So it looks like I'm out my money, plus they charged me for free shipping.

Brandon Ali

3 reviews · 1 photo

                   2 months ago

Excellent service and great product. Lightning fast delivery of trees!! Highly recommend!!

Fred Serafini

2 reviews

                   a month ago

Ordered 5 hybrid willows plants arrived bare root well packaged and the roots were well hydrated . thanks Fred Serafini

 

chris gauthier

1 review

                   2 months ago

He shipped them carefully packaged and fairly quickly! Can't wait for them to start growing and give me my provacy!

Jane Stewart

2 reviews

                   8 months ago-

Roy was very helpful over the phone. There was a bit of a delay in the shipment. But when they did ship, they came VERY quickly. The trees were packed amazingly securely. Beautiful trees! And very good prices too! On the whole, very pleased!

READ ALL REVIEWS